PDA

View Full Version : quick bit of info needed......aerial



Doctor Diesel
31-08-2006, 07:23 AM
Is the standard wing antenna an amplified one or not?,

why ask?

well, my second glass mount dab antenna has 'blown off' at speed and its getting rather expensive!....was going to use an fm/dab diplexer and the original aerial but this will only work if the standard fm aerial is passive ie NOT amplified.

cheers

brulaw
31-08-2006, 08:29 AM
I dont know about the aerial ...... but ......... hello stranger ..... :wave: :D

roadie2003
31-08-2006, 09:13 PM
Nope, i dont think it is, just simply a normal aerial plugged into the back of ur stereo.

Not sure if you can make it amplified or not tho, check out maplin, see what they have to offer :)

Brian