Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Clutch Drag Point - Delphi DS150E

Clutch Drag Point - Delphi DS150E

I have a quick question about Delphi DS150E when setting the clutch drag point.

Once the routine has been run Delphi comes back with a percentage figure, what does that figure indicate and should that figure be as close as possible to 100%?

I ran the above yesterday and it completed with a figure of 36% - does this mean that the clutch actuator (brand new) needs re-positioning under the car as I know its requires 50nm of pressure to be applied to the actuator before bolting up with 10nm of torque on each of the three E10 bolts?

I have no knowledge of drag point - though I've seen it discussed (some time ago) probably by Tolsen.

Quote Originally Posted by BobbaFett View Post
    does this mean that the clutch actuator (brand new) needs re-positioning under the car as I know its requires 50nm of pressure to be applied to the actuator before bolting up with 10nm of torque on each of the three E10 bolts?

I was told by a guy who used to maintain smarts as his day job that pre-loading was correct when the actuator rod could just be rotated between fore finger and thumb. That's how I did mine three years ago and it's been fine - though could probably do with a re-teach. If that helps...

Thats a really good tip, thank you

Quote Originally Posted by BobbaFett View Post
    Thats a really good tip, thank you
    Thanks go to Perks for that one.

Quote Originally Posted by pinger View Post
    I was told by a guy who used to maintain smarts as his day job that pre-loading was correct when the actuator rod could just be rotated between fore finger and thumb. That's how I did mine three years ago and it's been fine - though could probably do with a re-teach. If that helps...
    Ziggactly, it shouldn’t be pushing on the arm, neither should there be a play gap, so just being able to turn it is spot on.
    You're so money supermarket and you don't even know it!